Growth🌻

F3FE40EB-B73D-47A9-96DD-372EF0FE43EAHi guys.

Hope you are all well and keeping safe✨

Well here we go again! So today I want to focus on growth, but with a little twist of comparison. What is growth exactly? How do you define growth? In my perspective, I see growth as moving forward from a situation and learning from it, this can be physically, mentally or emotionally.

I recently turned 22🥳, and even though it was really exciting, it was equally scary. Turning a new age comes with a lot of thoughts;
“Omg I’m getting old”, “Am I on the right track in life?”, “Do I have more time left to do what I actually want to do.”? I wonder if anyone else thinks that way too, or if it’s just me.

I started to think about how people my age have achieved so much, while I haven’t really accomplished much. I also started to wonder if we all get similar thoughts in this particular regards, even though it might not be on purpose.
This is why growing older for me is a very scary thing. The constant wondering if I’m headed in the right direction or if this is where God actually wants me to be. It can really be upsetting at times, especially when I dwell on it for a long period of time, and I’m sure I’m not alone on this. I want to reassure you that it’s okay, it’s really okay! We were not built to function like machines with no feelings.
Do not guilt trap yourself with your emotions, matter of fact use them to try and see what they’re trying to teach you.

What’s not okay is to remain stagnant in that position and with those disturbing emotions, this is where growth comes in. Acknowledge your feelings, allow yourself to feel them all and begin to move on. This obviously doesn’t happen over night, it’s gonna take time but no matter how long it takes, keep moving forward.

I’m gonna share with you some tips on what I do to help with my growth process, hopefully they can help you too❤️

1.Prayer – Venting to someone usually helps and for me : God is number 1. Telling God how I feel and expressing my emotions to Him always helps me feel better.

2. Scripture – I’m sure if you’ve read my previous posts , I’ve mentioned  Jeremiah 29:11 a lot, honestly this is my favorite verse. It always reminds me that God has a plan for me and nothing I do will change that. With this said, I look at it from a different perspective, we are all Gods children and He has a different plan for each and every one of us and the key word here is different, so it really wouldn’t be fair for me to compare myself to someone else knowing the circumstances are going to end differently.

3. Gratitude app- An app my friend introduced to me and it’s really had a positive impact on my life. You basically have to write about what you are grateful for every single day , it can be a person or object but it always reminds me that I always have something to be thankful for❤️
You can find it on App Store and it’s free.

4. Positive Affirmations- Telling myself at least once a day that , “I am worthy” , “I will succeed.” And that’s just a few of them. It made me realize we can be so kind to others but not to ourselves. But remember you can’t be something to someone if you are nothing to yourself.

This are  just some of the ways that help , but I’m sure there are others.
Before I leave I just want to leave you with this : “Focus your energy on things that will elevate or support your growth process not everything is worth your energy.”

I really hope you find this post helpful and have learned something from it. I would love to hear your feedback too.

Love and Light
Mariane🌻

Leave a comment